Committees, Boards & Appointments




Committee Appointee(s) Meets More Info
Volunteer Fire Dept. Pat Bell Every Monday
7:00 pm at Fire Hall
Planning Commission Chairman Greg Hartnell 1st and 3rd Tuesday
7:00 pm at City Hall
Skamania County Emergency Mgt. Board Tom Jermann Six times per year Oversees and controls the operation of the Emergency Services Coordinator.
Contact – John Carlson
Emergency Service Compensation Board Mayor Don Stevens
Councilor TBD
As needed By statute, Mayor and one council member must serve.
Contact – Marilyn Butler
Skamania County Chamber of Commerce TBD 1st Thursday
12:00 pm in Stevenson
Coordinates the promotion of tourism within the County.
Contact – Casey Roeder
Skamania County Regional Transp. Board D. Sam Hughes 1st Wednesday Addresses coordination of transportation planning regionally and reviews some Federal funding disbursements.
Contact – Dale Robbins, RTC
Skamania County Law and Justice Council Skamania County District Court As needed Mandated committee to establish a law and justice plan for the Skamania County communities.
Contact – Peter Banks
Skamania County Disabilities Board Mayor Don Stevens As needed Contact – Marilyn Butler
Skamania County Boundary Review Board Tom Jermann As needed Contact – Debbie Van Kamp
Skamania County Solid Waste Advisory Board D. Sam Hughes 4th Tuesday
1:00 pm, Annex room
Two year appointment, deals with solid waste issuesStevenson Mayor Frank Cox
Contact – Brad Uhlig
Southwest Washington Air Pollution Authority Leana Johnson
Stevenson Mayor Frank Cox
3rd Tuesday
Deals with enforcement & implementation of Clean Air Act. Joint North Bonneville and Stevenson representation
Community Action Team Mayor Don Stevens Quarterly Sets priorities for community development projects for state wide grant prioritization.
Mid Columbia Economic Development District Mayor Don Stevens 3rd Wednesday
7:00 pm
Two year joint North Bonneville and Stevenson appointments. Deals with regional economic development, approves loans to small businesses, deals with Federal Economic Development Administration.
Contact – Amanda Hoey
Skamania County Economic Dev. Council Mayor Don Stevens 2nd Thursday for lunch Twelve member board – two year appointments. Coordinates agencies dealing with business and industrial development and actively recruits new industries and businesses into the community.
Contact – Peggy Bryan
North Bonneville Finance Committee

Full City Council


Mosquito Board Tom Jermann   5-member board of the junior taxing district that covers Skamania County and North Bonneville. 1-Year appointment.
WA Cities Insurance Authority Mayor Don Stevens
D. Sam Hughes
Hotel/Motel Tax Committee TBD